Skip to product information
1 of 1


Four Mystery Dramas

Four Mystery Dramas

ISBN: 9781621480570
Stock available

Regular price $64.79 AUD
Regular price $80.99 AUD Sale price $64.79 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Rudolf Steiner's four mystery dramas are powerful portrayals of the complex laws of reincarnation and karma. They transport us into a landscape of the human soul and spirit, where suprasensory beings are active. Through the perception of these hidden worlds, we are given the opportunity to understand the struggles we face in attempting to apply spiritual knowledge to our everyday lives and relationships. Written between 1910 and 1913 during periods of intense inner and outer work, these dramas are powerful testimonies to Steiner's artistic creativity. By manifesting soul and spirit forms on a stage, they foreshadow a dramatic art for the future. THE FOUR PLAYS: The Portal of Initiation A Rosicrucian Mystery, through Rudolf Steiner (1910) The Trial of the Soul A Life Tableau in Dramatic Scenes (1911) The Guardian of the Threshold Soul Events in Dramatic Scenes (1912) The Souls' Awakening Soul and Spirit Events in Dramatic Scenes (1913)

View full details