Skip to product information
1 of 1


When the Screaming Stops

ISBN: 9781783059379

Regular price $43.49 AUD
Regular price $57.99 AUD Sale price $43.49 AUD
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Bay City Rollers were a boy pop band from Scotland who became worldwide teen idols in the 70s – ‘Rollermania’ was born. Their hit singles included Shang-a-Lang, Summerlove Sensation, All of Me Loves All of You, Bye Bye Baby and Give a Little Love. Their story is one of worldwide pop hysteria coupled with an almost unrelenting behind the scenes darkness:  rape, murder, suicide, deadly car crashes, organised drug-dealing, beatings, rent boys, prison sentences, sexual abuse of children, exploitation, manipulation, drug and alcohol addictions, self-hatred, missing millions, corruption, blackmail and much more. The band have now reformed and are currently on a world tour. No Australian or New Zealand dates are confirmed yet, but no doubt will be. They were extremely popular in Australia. When they appeared on Countdown it coincided with a total eclipse of the sun. The girls waiting outside the ABC studios completely missed this cosmic event so focused were they on getting a sight of the Rollers.